Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Nathan Moore, DO -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Nathan Moore, DO

Orthopedic Surgeon located in West Phoenix, AZ

17 total reviews

Dr. Nathan Moore always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Nathan Moore below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Todd W.
Submitted 09/17/21
Dr. Moore and his staff and team are incredible! They are definitely a well oiled machine, and all strive for a common and unified goal! Making sure that their patients and clients get the best education and information and service possible! They all went the extra mile at everything they did for me. From helping me get the right procedures to getting approved by the insurance, and recommending and finding the out sourced test and labs (because we are out of state) to suggestions for accommodations for our stay! They are so professional and kind. And made sure and checked on my recovery through out the weekend and the following Monday so that we could travel home in safety. The whole team and staff that we got to work with were passionate about what they do and take pride in their how they do it! I am grateful for that. Our experience with them was incredible. And my confidence in them is unwavering. Heading back soon to do the other knee! Every patient I met while there for my evaluation to my surgery had the same thoughts and feelings about Dr Moore and his people! And they all have great smiles and know how to laugh!! Thank you Dr Moore staff and team!!!
David K.
Submitted 07/15/21
I had 2 hip replacements Dr. Moore did a great job
Dianne P.
Submitted 07/03/21
Dr Moore was very professional and personable. He explained my hip replacement in detail along with all my recovery concerns. He answered all my questions with patience and kind understanding. I am now in recovery. It's been one 5 days since my surgery. Looking forward to a speedy recovery and getting back to an active lifestyle. His staff was very nice and kept up with me for weeks prior since I had to fly in from out of state. They fit me for surgery within a couple of weeks since I had to get back to work quickly. The facility was impressive as well. Clean, modern and very comfortable. It was like a mini hospital. I would recommend him for anyone needing hip or knee replacement!!
Dale W.
Submitted 06/13/21
I had been struggling with an arthritic right hip joint for several years. I thought if I continued to exercise and remain active, it would get better or at least not get any worse. However starting about 3 years ago, the pain gradually kept creeping in and movement became more and more difficult. This last year, especially the last 3 months or so, the pain was almost 24/7 and my activities had dropped off to almost zero. In comparison to an x-ray taken this past May, to an x-ray taken in 2018, there was significant deterioration of the joint. I had been researching joint replacement for several months. One of my finalists was Phoenix Spine and Joint, so I contacted their office and was set up with an consultation appointment with Dr. Nathan Moore. I quickly felt very comfortable with his level of skill and pleasant demeanor. The consultation was not rushed, and every one of my concerns were answered directly and professionally. Surgery was scheduled and completed on June 3, 2021. I am 10 days post surgery and could not be more delighted. The joint pain is completely gone and I am working on muscle rehabilitation. I didn't quite realize how traumatized the muscles around the joint get during this procedure, but now I understand the importance of the exercises and physical therapy. I am using a walker, but with a little less dependency as each day goes by. I am extremely satisfied with my experience with Dr. Moore and his assisting staff. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend Dr. Moore, and extend my gratitude to him for a job well done. Thanks Dr. Moore and Staff, Dale Walker
Debbie M.
Submitted 03/20/21
Dr.Moore is truly an exceptional surgeon. He has the skill,attitude and knowledge of a top doc,and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND him if you want the very best of care in joint replacement.I am pain free after many years of struggling with my arthritic hips,and look forward to an active life again thanks to Dr.Moore!
Colleen C.
Submitted 02/19/21
Finding Dr. Moore was the best thing I could have done. I'd tried some other things to heal my knee, but there was no saving it. I was scared of knee replacement, but learning more about minimally invasive replacement eased a lot of my fears. The office was top notch and professional, but what was most impressive was how comfortable every staff member made me feel, like I was an old friend. Dr. Moore is very kind and compassionate, and he took time to address my concerns, including showing me the hypoallergenic knee he would use since I have trouble with metal. The surgery itself was fast. I was scheduled for 7 am and was home by 11. My physical therapist was astonished at how much flexibility I had four days after surgery--I was at 115 degrees! It's been 8 days now and I can walk without a walker. I know recovery is going to be much faster than it would have been if I'd had the traditional replacement. I'm so glad I found Dr. Moore! There's no getting around the fact a knee replacement is painful the first week or so, but recovery with this method is SO much faster! I highly recommend this practice for any orthopedic needs. He's really one of a kind!
Connie T.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr. Moore is the best! Was riding my horse two weeks after surgery. He replaced both of my knees A year apart.No issues what so ever!
Mary H.
Submitted 12/01/20
Dr. Moore is taking wonderful care of me.
Sean B.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr.Moore and his staff were very professional and courtesy. I was able to get appointments that fit my schedule and never waited more than 15 minutes to be seen. Dr.Moore was very informative about what to expect with the total knee replacement. Surgery and recovery went well and on track for full recovery.
Dawn C.
Submitted 07/13/20
Need I say any more? You guys are the best.
Terry S.
Submitted 07/10/20
He's as good is your going to get. Super work Dr. Moore,,
Tami L.
Submitted 07/10/20
Dr. Moore always listen when you talk. You feel truly cared for. I would not go to anyone else for care. Even the staff is very friendly.
Jon B.
Submitted 07/07/20
Dr Moore is very concerned about the patients he sees. He is patient and takes his time to answer questions.
Linda S.
Submitted 07/06/20
I highly recommend Dr Moore. He is a great physician. He is committed to his patients and providing the best medical care possible.Takes the time to explain and answer your questions.
Herbert F.
Submitted 07/03/20
Professional, Knowledgeable, informative & very helpful with a series of serious structural difficulties. thank you very much & I would recommend him to anyone.
Patricia S.
Submitted 07/01/20
My visit today with Dr. Moore was, as always, very good. The staff and Dr. Moore are always ready to help and listen.
Donald M.
Submitted 07/01/20
Dr. Moore is great. Both knees total replacement with no issues whatsoever and they were BAD! Would recommend him 100%. I'm a happy camper.